Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Best place in town!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Great service. Matt is always helpful

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Had an oil change and a tire rotation. Professional service at a reasonable price.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Honest and fair priced. Thank you

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

22222228frindley courteous and did what asked them to do aa

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Had an appointment for an oil change - it was fast/I didn’t have to wait long. Emily was amazing - excellent customer service and easy to interact with.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Very Professional.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

The service department is very nice. My service advisor was polite and courteous, wasn't pushy. I will be returning but mostly for oil changes and inspections, maybe the recall. Prices are just too high here for any major work and their turnaround time on jobs can be a bit much depending on what it is and when they discover what you need done.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Awesome service

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

I could not have had a better experience purchasing my pre owned vehicle. I needed something fast and Garry and the rest of the team at DeFouw delivered. They even took care of getting my trade in to them from the mechanic and helped me get my rental car returned. Thanks Garry and team!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

I recently purchased a 2014 Jeep Compass from the Defouw Pre-owned lot here in Lafayette. The sales people were extremely helpful. My salesmen Taylor Light was courteous and professional throughout the purchasing process. Taylor even followed up with me after the purchase to be sure the car was a fit and my experience was a good one. Thank you Taylor and all the people at Defouw.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

COURTEOUS, TIMELY AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

First oil change on our truck.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

The people at this dealership don't come off as pushy or anything. Down to Earth good people working here. Purchased my truck from Pam Strain and she made the process very easy. Would recommend talking to her if you're looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Easy, with great people taking care of all of you needs!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

I drove 2 hours to test drive a car and found out it had been sold. Pam Strain was very helpful locating a similar vehicle for me to test drive. After deciding to make a purchase she made the whole process easy and stress free! I will be telling friends and family to go see Pam if they are considering a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

The staff here is WONDERFUL! I worked with Pam Strain and Sheila Passmore to purchase my new vehicle. I was having issues with my current vehicle and decided to trade it in and upgrade. They were knowledgeable about what I would need to fit my busy lifestyle. Jeff Robertson in finance was quick and got me a great deal for the vehicle. Overall I was very pleased with the process and while I don’t plan to buy a new vehicle any time soon, I will be returning when that time comes.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

It was overall a good experience. The timing of the vehicle arriving was a setback, but understandable. I did have to go through three different sales people until finally getting to Pam. That was frustrating, but once Pam was my sales women it was excellent. She was very willing to work with us and helpful! Would recommend Pam to everyone who goes there!

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Wonderful experience! Amazing customer service! Great knowledge of vehicles & easy to understand!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Nice Men....all of them. 🙂 thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Pam Strain was excellent to work with when we purchased our 2017 Jeep Sport Unlimited! Explained things about it that we didn’t know, cause we hadn’t owned a Jeep before. We would recommend her to everyone, like I said she was excellent to work with!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

all around excellent

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Was ok, no problem

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2022

I bought a used car, it was not exactly as described, and just wasn’t an overall good fit. The manger worked with me for weeks trying to make it right, and he did! I’m so glad he was so helpful. I absolutely love what I’m driving now. Thank you, T.J. Overman! You went above and beyond!!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

This is my 4th time dealing with Sheila Passmore. I have leased my previous 3 vehicles & purchased this one and dealt with Sheila every time as she always goes out of her way to make it the best possible experience. She is the main reason I keep coming back to DeFouw. DeFouw's service & repair staff are also why I continue to use DeFouw for all of my service needs. All staff are courteous and extremely helpful no matter why I am visiting the dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Excellent check in process. The young lady was very friendly and efficient when she met me in the garage with her I-pad to check me in.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Chris has always been amazing to work with! He makes you feel welcomed, along with making the experience seamless! He always ensures that the process of purchasing a new vehicle is as stress free as possible! Will continue to go back as my family and myself have for years

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Had a great experience getting my new vehicle yesterday. After searching and calling other dealerships DeFouw had what I wanted. Worked with David P. he was incredibly helpful and made the process really simple.

Google logo
Google Apr 14, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 11, 2022

It was a great experience! The service was exceptional and in a timely manner and they answered all questions that I had.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

Very helpful on ordering a new Truck.

Google logo
Google Apr 9, 2022

On April 8th, I picked up my new Equinox. The salesperson was Pam Strain. She was very personable, and a joy to work with. She answered and was very knowledgeable about all questions I had. I felt very at ease with my new car and know if I have any questions in the future, all I have to do is call Pam. Thank you, Pam, for making buying a new car such an enjoyable experience!!

Google logo
Google Apr 8, 2022

Showed me what can get into your car and clog up your filters. and it was all caused by some sort of an animal, was I surprised, you bet I was. So glad they checked this filter. Thanks so much for all you do to keep our car running good. Great job!!

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 7, 2022

It was awesome, love my new truck.

Google logo
Google Apr 3, 2022

Good

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Very professional

Google logo
Google Apr 1, 2022

Very good and quick service friendly staff

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 29, 2022

The representative Thomas was very respectful and let me know the additional issues that were going on with my car and gave me An accurate time of when my car would be finished and finished early he smiled and I give him so much credit and respect

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Excellent customer service, very quick turnaround on repairs. Communication was consistent and informative. Would come here again!

Google logo
Google Mar 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 26, 2022

Google logo
Google Mar 24, 2022

We had a awesome experience buying our 2019 jeep grand cherokee from Chad oakley! This is the second vehicle we have bought from him in a year. He went above and beyond both times. 5 star service!! Thanks again.

Google logo
Google Mar 5, 2022

I walked into Defouw knowing exactly what I wanted. Steve and Dan made it happen. The process was so simple and I ended up spending less than 4 total hours physically at the dealership. I was so impressed! Dan also did a great job finding the best deal possible for me, even coming in pre-approved through a lender. Steve did everything possible to keep the deal moving quickly, even though I had to leave in the middle of the day. Overall, a great and expeditious experience. I love my new car and I love Defouw Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Mar 2, 2022

Much thanks to Chris Harrington, Chris is one great friend and salesman, with his guidance the long project ordering my new truck was a pleasure, with all of the problems caused by the Covid my 2022 Silverado is now mine, we have named it Cherry Pie, after the color of the truck, Cherry Red, thanks again Chris

Google logo
Google Feb 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Feb 21, 2022

friendly and on time service

Google logo
Google Feb 20, 2022

Spammy Strain is absolutely AMAZING, she’s so friendly and professional. If it wasn’t for her I probably wouldn’t have my new truck. I give her a five start for just being who she is. Would definitely recommend her. Thank you so much Pam.

Google logo
Google Feb 13, 2022

Pam did a great job! Very thorough at going through the whole process! Thanks again!

Google logo
Google Feb 8, 2022

Called Sheila Passmore Friday morning and my wife had a car detailed and full of gas to drive home on Saturday. Sheila had the Trailblazer warmed up (it was ~10° outside) and ready to drive when we got there, which was good considering we had kids with us. I've never been one to enjoy spending a lot of time to feel like I got a good deal, and this purchase went as quick as you could expect. This is now the 3rd vehicle I've purchased from Bill Defouw, and it won't be the last.

Google logo
Google Feb 5, 2022

Good service.

Google logo
Google Feb 3, 2022

Will was very helpful and my vehicle was fixed and ready to go in no time. Thank you.

Google logo
Google Feb 1, 2022

My appointment time was kept very closely. I was greeted by a young fellow who checked me in as soon as i drove up - thank you. I was in and out in about an hour.

Google logo
Google Jan 28, 2022

Polite, friendly and respectful staff. A great experience.

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Was able to get in quick, get our vehicle resolved and back to us in a timely manner. Great customer service

Google logo
Google Jan 27, 2022

Thanks for having Saturday appointment

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

Fast service, friendly staff. Clean lounge.

Google logo
Google Jan 26, 2022

The lady who handled the visit explained several considerations very well and was pleasant, knowledgeable, and well dressed.

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Jan 25, 2022

We highly recommend DeFouw Chevrolet. We drove two hours to look at a used car for our son and it was worth the drive. Joe Atkinson was so helpful. Everyone was so nice. We will recommend to everyone we know who is looking. Thank you again Joe for helping us.

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

David was very knowledgeable and very professional. Very pleased with the whole experience

Google logo
Google Jan 22, 2022

Pam Strain made my first vehicle purchase extremely special!! I highly recommend Pam!!!

Google logo
Google Jan 21, 2022

Always a great experience. Pleasure to do business with!

Google logo
Google Jan 16, 2022

Cris Harrington walked us through every step. He helped find the best deal for us and made the experience a great one. Always stayed in contact with us through the whole process.

Google logo
Google Jan 13, 2022

All services were performed in a timely manner, staff were very friendly and personable, the waiting area was nice with coffee and water provided, and the price of my services was reasonable. I will definitely be going back whenever my car needs service.

Google logo
Google Jan 5, 2022

Jeff and David were very kind, helpful and knowledgeable about my vehicle's needs.

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

Solid deals and Chad Oakley who sold me my car was very welcoming and gave off very friendly vibes

Google logo
Google Jan 3, 2022

I worked with Jamain at Defouw Nissan of Lafayette while buying my new car. He did a great job at helping us and I appreciate all that he did, especially on the night before the new year.

Google logo
Google Jan 1, 2022

Great people work with

Google logo
Google Dec 31, 2021

I called in looking for a New Truck! Pam Strain was very prompt getting back with me. She was very knowledgeable. what really stood out about her was she was completely down earth & friendly. when I come back, I will only work Pam! She is one of the best salesperson I have ever worked with. Thanks Pam

Google logo
Google Dec 30, 2021

Service team members are always friendly and courteous making it easy to get my car taken care of.

Google logo
Google Dec 29, 2021

Our experience leasing a car from Pam Strain couldn’t have been better!!! We have leased 3 cars from her and now we are working on the 4th. She is very honest and doesn’t pressure you. We highly recommend her to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

After not having bought a vehicle in 14 years, I needed to replace our pickup. Pam Strain was very patient with me and went out of her way to find me something that would meet my needs and was dependable. She even took care of a problem that came up after I had "signed on the dotted line". I probably will never need to buy another vehicle, but if I do I will be at DeFouw first, looking for Pam.

Google logo
Google Dec 28, 2021

Facebook logo
Facebook Dec 28, 2021

From sales to service to thre quality of their cars, they are nothing less than amazing. Everybody is friendly, they're helpful and fast. I wouldn't go to anybody else.

Google logo
Google Dec 26, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 25, 2021

All has been good.

Google logo
Google Dec 24, 2021

My experience at DeFOUW Chevrolet, upon entering the building, Pam Strain just so happen to be coming toward the front of the building and from jump it was laughter laughter and laughter, I must say that Pam Strain brings to the table and awesome time of looking and picking out the right fit for what you are looking for because she works with the buyer and doesn’t push push push but instead asks the buyer what they are looking for and then works with the buyer, and she makes buying a vehicle enjoyable because the buyer is not put ...

Google logo
Google Dec 23, 2021

My husband bought his 1st brand new truck here. Pam Strain helped him through the crazy process!! Pam Strain is very fast and knowledgeable:)

Google logo
Google Dec 22, 2021

Very fast and friendly as always. Top notch service every time!

Google logo
Google Dec 18, 2021

Pam strain is the best, She is very personable and understanding, she helped me through the whole process of buying my new vehicle. I will definitely use her again to buy another vehicle

Google logo
Google Dec 10, 2021

I was very happy with how the service department handled a difficult to diagnose issue with my gas tank. They encouraged me to get back to them with issues and work with me to find a good time to bring it in and get my car fixed.

Google logo
Google Dec 8, 2021

Google logo
Google Dec 6, 2021

Matt Ellis and his team have always been super helpful with our vehicle purchases. They go above and beyond to make sure we get what we want and continue that service throughout the life of the vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 3, 2021

Everyone was so nice and helpful, answered any and all questions we had and brought things to our attention we didn't think of. Sheila Passmore was excellent, made buying our car such a pleasant experience, she was very helpful in explaining and showing us all the features of the vehicle. Took the extra time to help us setup our onstar account, and connecting our phones to the vehicle.

Google logo
Google Dec 1, 2021

Great service and always friendly & respectful. Will only come here for service and to purchase.

Google logo
Google Nov 28, 2021

The experience at the dealership was great. The bad part was with how long i had to wait to get my new truck. I understand Defouw didn't have much to do with that but I can say Nick Simpson done a great job of checking on the status of my truck and letting me know any new information he had, and i believe he was doing everything he could to get it here. I will say that 3 months is a bit excessive but i understand it has nothing to do with Defouw. All in all i am at least ...

Google logo
Google Nov 24, 2021

A+ Service and Friendliness

Google logo
Google Nov 23, 2021

I bought a 2012 Grand Sport Corvette from Ron Pierce, he made the deal happen for me, had a little wiggle room on the price, that helped, and even made a video of the car inside and out like I requested, ( I live in Colorado, online purchase ), very happy I love my Corvette, and Matt Ellis agreed to put in a new battery in car since the original was still in, all and all pleasant buying experience, thanks guys, get well Ron!

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Very friendly staff and Knowledgeable

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

good clean,fast work

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

I just purchase my 2022 Trail Blazer from Pam Strain was was sales lady. This the third purchase from Pam, she always is prompt with an email or returning a phone call. She ensured complete satisfaction with my purchase. If you are looking to make a purchase call Pam, she will take good care of you! David Thompson Lafayette,IN

Google logo
Google Nov 19, 2021

Enjoyed visiting with my car sales lady while i was there

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

Always friendly, knowledgeable, clean from showroom,services area and customer waiting area. Noel Evan's was most helpful knowledgeable and good follow up after the sale.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review