Customer Testimonials

Google logo
Google Sep 22, 2022

The buying experience was very thorough and professional. I highly recommend Noel Evans as he is honest, professional, and will always have your best interest in mind.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 22, 2022

Pam Strain was my sales associate when I purchased my new vehicle 9/17/22. She is very straight forward, honest and has great knowledge. I will recommend her to family & friends as well as use her in my future purchase.

Google logo
Google Sep 21, 2022

Very professional and thorough.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

They did some collision work for me last year. Did a wonderful job. Brought my truck in for a new bumper. I expect another job well done.

Google logo
Google Sep 20, 2022

Very professional and quick service.

Google logo
Google Sep 14, 2022

My recent purchase at Defouw Chevrolet was awesome. Pam Strain was very patient while we thought thoroughly about the important purchase we were about to make. She walked us thru the process and answered all our questions. I highly recommend her to anyone in the market for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

Fast service open communication

Google logo
Google Sep 7, 2022

I was unsure of how I wanted to proceed. I really liked the vehicle I had, but I wanted a lower payment and a vehicle with better gas mileage. The crew at Defouw listened to my wants and needs and put me in a brand new vehicle that worked for me.

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

Google logo
Google Sep 1, 2022

I haven’t had a bad experience yet

Google logo
Google Aug 27, 2022

From the moment we walked in we were greeted and listened to. Pam Strain made us feel welcomed and was a pleasure to work with! I will definitely use her again for my next vehicle. Thanks Pam Strain & Matt Ellis. You went above and beyond!!

Google logo
Google Aug 25, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 24, 2022

I bought a new 2022 Equinox Premier on August 18th at Bill Defouw. My sales lady was Pam Strain. Pam was so helpful and very knowledgeable. Pam has a wonderful personality and is very caring. She explained everything so well. I have a new friend. I will definitely be returning to look up Pam when I'm ready for a new car. Thanks Pam Karen Seibold

Google logo
Google Aug 22, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Pam Strain, Thank you for all the help with my new car. We were looking for a car all week long and we definitely happy that ended up here at Defouw. Not only she make me happy but she made my dad happy too! Thank you very much! WP

Google logo
Google Aug 20, 2022

Since I purchased the car from there, I only take it to them for service, because I trust them that much.

Google logo
Google Aug 14, 2022

Went in for engine light. Service tech looked at codes on the car and replaced a part that was covered by our warranty.

Google logo
Google Aug 13, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 12, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 11, 2022

Always prompt, always courteous! I have been a DeFouw customer since 1968.

Google logo
Google Aug 10, 2022

easy and non complicated

Google logo
Google Aug 8, 2022

Google logo
Google Aug 5, 2022

Dan Landes was so helpful. This was our fifth car we bought from Dan. He worked hard to help us find what we wanted.

Google logo
Google Aug 1, 2022

Justin was great and it was a painless experience. I think it helped that I knew what I wanted and had everything in line as far as preapproval.

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

I purchased a BMW from Pam Strain yesterday. I am very pleased and happy with the process! Pam is a wonderful sales associate. I will be back Thanks

Google logo
Google Jul 31, 2022

I love my Honda SUV from Defouw Chevrolet, it was so nice to buy at a local dealership and to work with Pam Strain, she is so sweet. She took care of my husband and I well. I recommend her to anyone who wants a great experience and no time wasted while finding a great car!

Google logo
Google Jul 29, 2022

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Pam Strain, thank you for finding me the perfect fit car. Love my 2019 Trax. It’s zippy and fun to drive. Hope to do business with you again in the future.

Google logo
Google Jul 26, 2022

Pam Strain was very helpful and knowledgeable regarding the recent vehicle purchase of a Chevrolet truck.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 23, 2022

Bought a 2010 Colorado with 13,000 miles that sat for a year! It had a sputter and stall situation. Two other shops couldnt figure it out. Defouw called me a day later and said we can't find the root of it either and was not gonna spend my money unless they knew for sure! They asked it they could have it another day.......and the mechanic spent some good time with it........FOUND THE PROBLEM, FIXED IT! AND THEY DID! Great work, solved my problem and at a fair price! Thank you!

Google logo
Google Jul 22, 2022

We worked with David Pietraszek and he was wonderful. Initially, we started our “looking for a truck” while we were on vacation. We were directed to work with him and we are so glad we did. He took care of processing forms over the phone and on-line so we could get things rolling before our truck arrived at the dealership. We picked up our truck and he explained what every button and knob did. Informed us that we can contact him ANYTIME with more questions. Very personable and very knowledgeable about how these new fangle things work. Dan Kirko, (finance) ...

Google logo
Google Jul 21, 2022

Great visit and pleasant people

Google logo
Google Jul 20, 2022

My experience was great! All staff were quick, efficient and professional!

Google logo
Google Jul 18, 2022

This is my fourth time buying a vehicle at Defouw Chevrolet. My salesman was Brian Smith. He was great and was very helpful! I give him a "10" and five stars! He helped me choose the vehicle that was right for my wife and I and stay on our budget too! Thanks Brian and Defouw Chevrolet!

Google logo
Google Jul 15, 2022

The people were friendly, they got the job done quickly (20min). The waiting area was very clean. I will go back again, to DeFouw Chevrolet, If needed.

Google logo
Google Jul 12, 2022

Jim and I have bought a lot of vehicles in our married life. We really had the best experience and felt so welcome by Pam Strain and the crew. Next vehicle will be at this dealership. I recommend anyone looking for the best service, deals and welcoming should go to DeFouw Chevrolet and see Pam Strain

Google logo
Google Jul 11, 2022

Nick Lewellen was our salesmen and it was a very easy experience. He didn’t try to push anything on me but answered every question I had and if he didn’t know he found the answer. Very personable and would definitely recommend him.

Google logo
Google Jul 8, 2022

I have had the best experience with the purchase of the truck. Thank you for taking care of me with the service.

Google logo
Google Jul 7, 2022

Harrington keeping this beauty looking good! Going to repair the wheel.

Google logo
Google Jul 4, 2022

Pierce was our salesman and was amazing. From the start, we felt listened to and respected, and Pierce was patient and incredibly informative about our options. We never felt overly pressured or like he was saying or doing anything “just to make a sale”. We walked away feeling like we made a great decision and continue to feel this way a month later. Highly recommend buying from this dealer and working with Pierce!

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Always a great and easy experience as I have had multiple vehicles from them. Grant, Pam and Sheila are great to work with.

Google logo
Google Jul 1, 2022

Giovanni Zappala and Peirce were so great to work with! Kind and personable. Dan made the financial aspect easy to understand. Everyone was very kind and helpful! We will definitely be coming back for our future car purchases and will be recommending friends and family.

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 30, 2022

Pam Strain helped us get into a bigger SUV for my little family with lower payments on it than I was paying before which was a big deal breaker! She did a great job making sure all our needs were met! We are so thankful for Defouw Chevy! And are loving our new Equinox! It was such a smooth process! Thank you so much!

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

From the time we stepped on the lot to the time we got home in our new car Nick Lewellen never stopped. Always professional and knowledgeable. If he didn’t know he got someone who did. Will always go to DeFouw and Nick Lewellen for our vehicles. Shout out to Daniel in financing also.

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 28, 2022

Friendly, courteous and efficient staff. That applies to everyone I interacted with, and I would particularly mention Will Cadwallader who handled all the servicing and problems I was experiencing. David Bridges.

Google logo
Google Jun 19, 2022

Very courteous and quick service.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

I got an oil change and it only took 30 min., which was 15 min. quicker than I was told. The waiting room was clean and the customer service was very good.

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Thanks for being polite! It's appreciated

Google logo
Google Jun 16, 2022

Speedy, efficient service. I brought some sewing to occupy myself and was just getting going when they announced my car was ready to go! Perfect!

Google logo
Google Jun 10, 2022

Really liked my salesman he was very knowledgeable and informative. He was very helpful and a good people person. I will recommend him if anyone needs a vehicle.Thanks again Chris!! !

Google logo
Google Jun 8, 2022

Brian Smith was outstanding salesman he made us feel like family during the purchase. My wife and I are very pleased with the whole experience. Thank you

Facebook logo
Facebook Jun 6, 2022

very nice Yong man explained the vehicle's operation & safety features

Google logo
Google Jun 3, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Chad in the service department was Awesome. He will help you in every way he can and he will get it done. Thank you Chad

Google logo
Google Jun 2, 2022

Google logo
Google Jun 1, 2022

I can’t say enough good things about the DeFOUW Chevy Team. I had truck trouble on the highway and made it to the service bay, with blinkers on, the Friday evening before the holiday weekend. I was greeted with a smile, they worked me in to an already busy holiday Saturday morning schedule, located parts, kept me updated, and I had my truck back by noon on Saturday. They even washed it. I will keep buying Chevys just for your service. Thank you!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Paint job was Great and Service was professional!

Google logo
Google May 31, 2022

Excellent experience; vehicle was repaired in a timely manner and looks like new. Thanks for a great experience!

Google logo
Google May 30, 2022

From the day I saw what I wanted to the day I drove my new car off the lot was so great.Dan Landes helped me through the process & explained all the features on the car & even helped me setup my phone & the OnStar. The loan process was even great 👍

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Defouw and all 3 experiences have been very good. The staff are always friendly and helpful. I live over an hour away and will return here the next time I need a vehicle. Excellent customer service.

Google logo
Google May 28, 2022

I was in a tough spot, I needed to purchase a vehicle that was fit for me, and I had been fretting over it for months. Defouw, and especially sales rep Pam Strain, made what is usually an anxiety-ridden process a peaceful one instead. Pam is hilarious, low pressure, and straight up - there was never a moment when I felt pressured to act against my own instincts or thoughts, and she was willing to answer any and all questions with utmost honesty and respect. I wish all sales reps were like Pam - it certainly took the bite out ...

Facebook logo
Facebook May 28, 2022

Efficiency of explaining the features of the car

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

Google logo
Google May 27, 2022

They gave me a ride home when I dropped the car off so that was nice.

Google logo
Google May 24, 2022

Best place in town!

Google logo
Google May 22, 2022

Great service. Matt is always helpful

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Had an oil change and a tire rotation. Professional service at a reasonable price.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly.

Google logo
Google May 20, 2022

Honest and fair priced. Thank you

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

22222228frindley courteous and did what asked them to do aa

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Had an appointment for an oil change - it was fast/I didn’t have to wait long. Emily was amazing - excellent customer service and easy to interact with.

Google logo
Google May 19, 2022

Google logo
Google May 17, 2022

Very Professional.

Google logo
Google May 15, 2022

Google logo
Google May 12, 2022

The service department is very nice. My service advisor was polite and courteous, wasn't pushy. I will be returning but mostly for oil changes and inspections, maybe the recall. Prices are just too high here for any major work and their turnaround time on jobs can be a bit much depending on what it is and when they discover what you need done.

Google logo
Google May 11, 2022

Google logo
Google May 10, 2022

Awesome service

Google logo
Google May 8, 2022

I could not have had a better experience purchasing my pre owned vehicle. I needed something fast and Garry and the rest of the team at DeFouw delivered. They even took care of getting my trade in to them from the mechanic and helped me get my rental car returned. Thanks Garry and team!

Google logo
Google May 7, 2022

I recently purchased a 2014 Jeep Compass from the Defouw Pre-owned lot here in Lafayette. The sales people were extremely helpful. My salesmen Taylor Light was courteous and professional throughout the purchasing process. Taylor even followed up with me after the purchase to be sure the car was a fit and my experience was a good one. Thank you Taylor and all the people at Defouw.

Google logo
Google May 6, 2022

COURTEOUS, TIMELY AND ATTENTION TO DETAIL.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

First oil change on our truck.

Google logo
Google May 5, 2022

The people at this dealership don't come off as pushy or anything. Down to Earth good people working here. Purchased my truck from Pam Strain and she made the process very easy. Would recommend talking to her if you're looking for a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google May 3, 2022

Easy, with great people taking care of all of you needs!

Google logo
Google May 2, 2022

I drove 2 hours to test drive a car and found out it had been sold. Pam Strain was very helpful locating a similar vehicle for me to test drive. After deciding to make a purchase she made the whole process easy and stress free! I will be telling friends and family to go see Pam if they are considering a new vehicle.

Google logo
Google Apr 30, 2022

The staff here is WONDERFUL! I worked with Pam Strain and Sheila Passmore to purchase my new vehicle. I was having issues with my current vehicle and decided to trade it in and upgrade. They were knowledgeable about what I would need to fit my busy lifestyle. Jeff Robertson in finance was quick and got me a great deal for the vehicle. Overall I was very pleased with the process and while I don’t plan to buy a new vehicle any time soon, I will be returning when that time comes.

Google logo
Google Apr 27, 2022

Wonderful experience! Amazing customer service! Great knowledge of vehicles & easy to understand!

Google logo
Google Apr 25, 2022

Nice Men....all of them. 🙂 thank you

Google logo
Google Apr 23, 2022

Pam Strain was excellent to work with when we purchased our 2017 Jeep Sport Unlimited! Explained things about it that we didn’t know, cause we hadn’t owned a Jeep before. We would recommend her to everyone, like I said she was excellent to work with!

Google logo
Google Apr 22, 2022

all around excellent

Google logo
Google Apr 21, 2022

Was ok, no problem

Facebook logo
Facebook Apr 21, 2022

I bought a used car, it was not exactly as described, and just wasn’t an overall good fit. The manger worked with me for weeks trying to make it right, and he did! I’m so glad he was so helpful. I absolutely love what I’m driving now. Thank you, T.J. Overman! You went above and beyond!!

Google logo
Google Apr 19, 2022

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

This is my 4th time dealing with Sheila Passmore. I have leased my previous 3 vehicles & purchased this one and dealt with Sheila every time as she always goes out of her way to make it the best possible experience. She is the main reason I keep coming back to DeFouw. DeFouw's service & repair staff are also why I continue to use DeFouw for all of my service needs. All staff are courteous and extremely helpful no matter why I am visiting the dealership.

Google logo
Google Apr 18, 2022

Excellent check in process. The young lady was very friendly and efficient when she met me in the garage with her I-pad to check me in.

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Chris has always been amazing to work with! He makes you feel welcomed, along with making the experience seamless! He always ensures that the process of purchasing a new vehicle is as stress free as possible! Will continue to go back as my family and myself have for years

Google logo
Google Apr 15, 2022

Had a great experience getting my new vehicle yesterday. After searching and calling other dealerships DeFouw had what I wanted. Worked with David P. he was incredibly helpful and made the process really simple.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 23, 2019

Always friendly, knowledgeable, clean from showroom,services area and customer waiting area. Noel Evan's was most helpful knowledgeable and good follow up after the sale.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2019

BUY FROM HERE: I don't write many reviews, but feel as though I need to do so for this facility. I bought a used car and was treated as a customer. Ronald was my salesman and Dan was the business manager. They were both excellent, very friendly, informative, and non-pushy. There is honestly nothing negative I can say. They didn't go back on their word when prices were discussed and it was time to sign documents. Ronald answered his personal phone to answer questions I had before purchasing on his day off. Also, when I bought the car ...

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review